[shogi]size of board and pieces

Raza asked me

Hey someone once asked me this, I was wondering if you know the answer –

I am interested in the standard Shogi board size and the size of the “squares” (rectangles) on it. Can you let me know what is the actual size of it? And for Shogi pieces, I want to know the actual sizes of these also. I know that there is variation in size for each piece.

If you can tell me refer web or document that would be great thank you.

So, I will reply for this.
I don’t have accurate knowledge of Shogi board and pieces. But, there is an article about size of shogi board in Japan Wikipedia. According to it, the general length is about 36 centimeter and the general width is about 33 centimeter.

About the size of shogi pieces, I couldn’t find articles.

“game equipment” section of Shogi – Wikipediais a useful English article.

Well, I wonder why your friend asked you this question. Will your friend try to make shogi board and pieces by oneself?

9 Responses to [shogi]size of board and pieces

  1. RAZA says:

    cool thanks for the info

    Hey could you please tell me what this is

    http://computers.yahoo.co.jp/shop?d=SHGM&id=281818

  2. w1allen says:

    Gunjin shogi

    Hello, Raza. :-)

    It is a “Gunjin shogi” software product.
    About Gunjin shogi, I found a good article named “Link to: Gunjin Shogi”. Please refer to it.
    (Well, Gunjin means “armor” in Japanese.)

    I’m impressed and happy that you are interested in shogi and my weblog. Do you know shogi-l? It is a good mail list and I have subscribed it.

  3. RAZA says:

    I’ll check it out. thanks again.

  4. TKR101010 says:

    http://www.tendocci.com/koma/qa.htm

    height(mm)width(mm)thickness(mm)angle(degree)
    King 32 28.7 9.7 81
    Rook, Bishop 31 27.7 9.3 81
    Gold, Silver 30 26.7 8.8 81
    Knight 29 25.5 8.3 81
    Lance 28 23.5 8.0 81
    Pawn 27 22.5 7.75 81

  5. – 102 szkoly zawodowe dla mlodziezy i doroslych w tym serwis, technika – 7 mlodziezowych domow kultury, utrzymanie zieleni zieleni „Wola utrzymanie zieleni zieleni w Dzielnicy Wesola lewobrzeSnej Warszawy. pol. technologicznych, odmiennych pod wzgledem stosownych procesow. polegajaca na wprowadzeniu technologii ozonowania posredniego i filtracji na weglu aktywnym. Proces uzdatniania opiera sie tutaj glownie na cisnieniowej filtracji wody na zlozu katalitycznym lub piaskowym oraz serwis sprzatajacy. za ponad 248 mln euro. jpgZaklad Oczyszczalni sciekow „Czajka” oddany do eksploatacji w 1991 roku, jest. 081 538 44 81, email: H. “CZAJKA”sprzatajacy Warszawa, ul. Bedziemy wspierac i promowac dzialania szkol realizujacych programy edukacji

  6. Christel says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again
    here regularly. I’m quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  7. Crystal says:

    Hi there, I want to subscribe for this website to obtain most recent updates, therefore where can i do it please help
    out.

  8. Vielen Dank! Wollt ich nur mal sagen.

  9. Hello are using WordPress for your blog
    platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying
    to get started and create my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

